Last Day for Ground Shipping is Thursday, December 15th!

View Product Reviews


M2HG - Haggis - 1 lb. Log


< Return to product
 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2016-11-21 12:29:20
Excellent for the party!
Posted By: Kathryn
Location: Bozeman, MT United States
Comments:
The haggis was a surprise for my husband Scott's Scottish themed birthday. It was a surprise and a huge success. The Haggis had all the men ecstatic and was surprisingly good (considering the list of ingredients)ha! It was an excellent touch and for my husband who is all about authentic cuisine, it was definitely a pleaser. I requested a special shipment to arrive in time for the party and it came exactly when I needed it. Definitely pleased with the service! Thanks for making it extra special!

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2016-11-21 10:17:50
Best haggis ever
Posted By: John McRae
Location: Waynesboro, PA United States
Comments:
This is the best tasting haggis I have ever had. We order it each year for our St. Andrews Day meal.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2016-10-22 14:05:57
Scottish haggis
Posted By: Bruce Kidd
Location: Harlingen , TX United States
Comments:
I received and ate the haggis I found it to be easy to serve and very savory

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2016-10-17 16:08:23
Haggis
Posted By: Mike
Location: Tulsa, OK United States
Comments:
Absolutely wonderful. Eaten with a little hot sauce this haggis is addictive!

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2016-10-07 03:08:45
If you love a good meat pie
Posted By: Jim
Location: Mobile, AL United States
Comments:
I've never had haggis before and yes, it was one of those foods I always wanted to try. When I found that I could get one, I jumped at the chance. The size and price was right. Well, I can tell you that if you never had it before it is like a meat pie in a sausage casing. A very very good meat pie in a sausage casing. If you love good meat pie, you will like haggis. the only real difference is that there is oatmeal in it instead of potatoes. I give it 5 stars for flavor, texture and consistency. It is dense, dry and full of flavor. I have another and will defrost it very soon.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2016-10-06 14:36:09
Excellent Haggis
Posted By: Minta Lambrecht
Location: North Tonawanda, NY United States
Comments:
I served this haggis at a dinner for friends party with a United Kingdom theme. Most of the people attending the party had never tried haggis, and were a little reluctant. But everyone loved it!!! Absolutely wonderful! And the 1 pound haggises were a lot more servings than I thought. We had leftover haggis to enjoy ourselves for a couple more days! Excellent product, and I will definitely be ordering again.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2016-10-05 19:57:03
Haggis
Posted By: Reginald Bruce
Location: Plato Center, IL United States
Comments:
Best I have had. I can't believe that i can be this good. Excellent, Excellent, Excellent!

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2016-10-05 14:42:54
Terrific
Posted By: Craig House
Location: LANSDALE, PA United States
Comments:
Wonderful, delicious haggis and fast, dependable service. Keep up the good work.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2016-07-28 02:28:16
delicious
Posted By: Alitman
Location: Boston, MA United States
Comments:
Best Haggis you can eat in the states!

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2016-07-20 13:56:11
Haggis
Posted By: Andrew Urbanowski
Location: Baltimore, MD United States
Comments:
Piper's Delight ! matched up with neeps & tattaes

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2016-05-01 12:16:57
Seriously good
Posted By: Janet Steeger
Location: Boston, MA United States
Comments:
I order this haggis year round. It is the best I've had. Easy to make. Wonderful flavor.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2016-04-11 11:57:39
Delicious!
Posted By: Victoria
Location: PAINTED POST, NY United States
Comments:
The haggis is excellent. Tried it with just the warming instructions and we loved it. Next time we will try the Haggis, Apple & Whiskey Stuffing recipe or maybe a Sheppard's Pie.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2016-04-04 07:26:21
Most Excellent
Posted By: daryl
Location: Concord, NC United States
Comments:
Service was great and products were as well, thanks

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2016-04-03 15:37:37
Haggis
Posted By: Paul
Location: San Jose, CA United States
Comments:
I've been to Scotland several times and had Haggis on each trip. The product from the Scottish Gourmet has the correct texture, consistency, and spice level. The product is sealed and arrives still frozen on the west coast (California). The heating instructions are easy to follow. A one pound package will feed two people.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2016-03-13 22:28:06
Wonderful
Posted By: Richard
Location: Rockport, MA United States
Comments:
Really enjoy this haggis. We love it.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2016-02-28 11:05:14
haggis etc
Posted By: John Sherwell
Location: Annapolis, MD United States
Comments:
Totally enjoyed on Burns night. Good "American" haggis. Adding heart & kidney gets you closer to the "Scottish" version

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2016-02-14 00:39:13
Haggis
Posted By: Michael Johnson
Location: Prescott Valley, AZ United States
Comments:
I ordered several pounds of your haggis. It was delicious, in the past I have ordered haggis from other companies and it was always really salty. This haggis was so much better. This was the closest I have tasted to my family's home made haggis that I got to eat in Scotland.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2016-02-10 16:39:41
Yum Yum
Posted By: Lindsay Chard
Location: Charleston, SC United States
Comments:
We ordered the Haggis for a Burns Night. It was a huge hit!!! Most of the people had not had Haggis before, and they really enjoyed it.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2016-02-09 14:12:10
Burns Night Supper Success
Posted By: Megan
Location: Burlington, MA United States
Comments:
Customer service was extremely helpful in determining when I should place my order for a timely arrival. Their estimate was spot on and it arrived well packed, still frozen and came with very clear cooking instructions. This was my first time cooking haggis and it was for a company Burns Night Supper celebration so the help from customer service and easy to follow cooking instructions were much appreciated. Everyone loved it (aside from those that don't like haggis normally) and I couldn't be happier. Thanks for saving the day Scottish Gourmet!

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2016-02-08 11:20:35
Yummy
Posted By: Carol Sutay
Location: Tampa, FL United States
Comments:
Absolutely delicious. I had this for the first time in Scotland and this Haggis was every bit as good. Very tasty. I would order it again.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2016-02-07 21:26:16
Own First Haggis
Posted By: Susan Scott
Location: Cincinnati, OH United States
Comments:
Bought 1-lb haggis to share with spouse for Burns Night, with neep & tattie. Regret to say it could've been tastier. Had rest of it 2.7.16 with steak sauce, which improved taste. Next Time will try to make own from-scratch veggie haggis & add more spices.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2016-02-05 10:17:03
Haggis
Posted By: Barbara Jensen
Location: Houston, TX United States
Comments:
Great product

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2016-02-02 21:50:30
well received
Posted By: Bob Inman
Location: LOS ANGELES, CA United States
Comments:
I'd used the cans from Caledonian Kitchen with their sausage casing twice before. This was better tasting and easier to prepare. I just did the loaf pan steaming in the 350 oven as recommended and it worked great. A single pound when stabbed does not give you that football prop but once you've stabbed it as you recite "oh what a glorious sight, warm-reeking-rich!" your guests should be suitably impressed.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2016-02-01 17:10:50
Home away from home
Posted By: Gillian
Location: Pleasanton, CA United States
Comments:
Lived in Scotland the majority of my life and moved over to the US a few years ago. We've been looking for a good Haggis although haven't been able to find anything close. The haggis we purchased was great - very moist and tasted just like home. Didn't realize the 1lb was so small - it's perfect for two people, however, next time I'll be ordering more!

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2016-01-31 13:54:53
Haggis maintains integrity
Posted By: Kathy Staub
Location: Manchester, NH United States
Comments:
I was pleased that my haggis did not explode this year. The new instructions to wrap the individual sausages in foil before steaming in the oven seems to have worked. It was a bit of a challenge for my husband to slash but I'll take the stronger casing. Nothing worse than soggy haggis. And it was delicious.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2016-01-30 10:59:26
Haggis
Posted By: Bruce
Location: Raleigh, NC United States
Comments:
Excellent haggis that arrived just in time for our Burns supper. Thanks!

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2016-01-28 10:07:27
U.S.A. haggis
Posted By: Larry Root
Location: Austin, TX United States
Comments:
I've had this haggis several times and its always been very good.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2016-01-28 10:05:57
EXCELLENT
Posted By: Dorothy Bade
Location: Tybee Island, GA United States
Comments:
Our haggis was perfect for our Robert Burns Birthday Gathering. P E R F E C T !

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2016-01-27 21:33:53
Good stuff!
Posted By: G. Masson
Location: Wilmington, NC United States
Comments:
As longtime (almost 40 years) Scots emigres, we still maintain many traditions, Burns's birthday anniversary a high priority. We were very glad to come across your website and even more delighted to order and then serve your excellent haggis product at our recent Burns supper. Lang may yer lum reek!

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2016-01-27 15:30:06
Haggis for Burns Supper
Posted By: Sally
Location: West Chester, PA United States
Comments:
We were delighted with the haggis we ordered. It came well packaged to preserve freshness. The heating instructions were right on. We served it as a starter on buttered toast rounds and with a drizzle of whiskey cream sauce - got rave reviews from our guests who have enjoyed haggis in Scotland and know the "real" thing. Thanks!
Owner Comments:
Fabulous! Can we have the recipe for your whisky cream sauce?

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2016-01-27 11:12:36
Lovely!
Posted By: Lorraine Hanover
Location: New Troy, MI United States
Comments:
We loved this haggis. It arrived with ice packs still frozen, and even the woman who had warned me in advance that she did not eat haggis, tried it and enjoyed it.
Owner Comments:
Another haggis hater converted! Keep up the good work.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2016-01-27 11:04:12
Uncertain
Posted By: Ben Hewes
Location: Triangle, NY United States
Comments:
Well, this is going to be a difficult review, so I will try and make it short ans sweet. What this IS, is tasty, spicy and a good choice for dinner. What this ISN'T, is a haggis. I don't know whether it is because of the FDA's strict rules on offal, but there is definately something missing. It is the wrong colour for a start, it should be much darker, and it just does not taste - or smell - like a haggis. Having said that, it is tasty, and goes very well with mash and neeps. My overall verdict? OK, but could be much better.
Owner Comments:
Dear Ben: You hit the nail on the head - Haggis made in Scotland is mostly lungs and has a completely different color and aroma. But we are prohibited from using lungs at all, so we use lamb breast and some beef liver. We don't add any coloring, which is common in Scotland as well. Thanks for your review - as we believe we have the best tasting 'haggis' that can be had in the USA today. Anne Robinson

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2016-01-27 11:02:53
First Rate Haggis
Posted By: Baxter Holland
Location: Rutland, VT United States
Comments:
Your haggis is definitely a "Great chieftain o' the puddin' race." It arrived on time still frozen. It was easy to steam. The taste and consistency was comparable to what I have tasted in Scotland. Thanks

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2016-01-27 10:16:37
Wonderful Haggis!
Posted By: Barb Biffle
Location: Lincoln, NE United States
Comments:
The Haggis was easy to prepare, and our guests, who had never had it before loved it. It's not quite as flavorful as what I had on numerous occasions in Scotland. But working within the parameters of what can be made in America, it's a great substitute. We served it with horseradish and/or mustard sauce. I will order more next time so I can have leftovers!

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2016-01-26 21:44:39
Haggis
Posted By: Michael Younkin
Location: Somerset, PA United States
Comments:
Good stuff! Impressed with the fast shipping and the packaging! Helped make Burn's Night a success!

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2016-01-26 10:11:35
Haggis
Posted By: Josephine Burnett
Location: Sunderland, MA United States
Comments:
Delish!!!

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2016-01-24 17:38:24
Mr
Posted By: Albert Lusby
Location: Grapevine, TX United States
Comments:
Very nice haggis!

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2016-01-12 16:58:35
Absolutely Love This Haggis!
Posted By: Olivia
Location: Dallas, TX United States
Comments:
I bought this haggis as a surprise for my husband. And we are both very pleased. We have never had haggis before and its nice to be able to buy it and heat it up for dinner. The texture and taste are amazing. We will be buying more for sure!

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2016-01-11 21:11:07
A touch of Scotland
Posted By: Eugene Long
Location: Chapin, SC United States
Comments:
We lived in Glasgow the first four years of our marriage, took to it quite well, and visit with some frequency. A favorite dish at some the best gourmet Scottish restaurants is haggis, neeps and tatties. In the past I have purchased several brands of haggis on line but your haggis is the only one that comes near to duplicating the haggis we have in Scotland. I am delighted to have discovered Scottish Gourmet USA.
Owner Comments:
Thanks! Anne

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2016-01-05 14:31:51
Soooooooooo Goooooood!
Posted By: ArfArftheDog
Location: Hillsdale , NJ United States
Comments:
New Year's brunch: everyone was surprised at how good the haggis was! Most never had it. I just returned from a month in Scotland and had haggis every morning so I feel I'm a "connoisseur" of the savory pudding. And this haggis from Scottish Gourmet USA is absolutely deeeelish!! Ya just cannot think about what's in it, ya gots to just spoon it up and enjoy with the eggs, Scotch bacon, tomatoes, shrooms, dark bread toast... Love it!

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2015-12-18 14:36:05
Great products and excellent service
Posted By: New Customer
Location: CA United States
Comments:
I'm very pleased with the quality of the product and great service I received. I will definitely be back and highly recommend this store.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2015-12-05 21:16:05
Don Ware
Posted By: donald ware
Location: burbank, CA United States
Comments:
This was SO GOOD !!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2015-12-02 13:43:14
Pleasantly Suprised
Posted By: Moir
Location: Concord, NH United States
Comments:
First time having Haggis. Fast shipment. Even my kids enjoyed it. Nicely done.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2015-11-06 23:46:41
Excellent Product!
Posted By: Eddie Daurelle
Location: Anniston, AL United States
Comments:
I love it! Tried it on a whim and am totally hooked, about to place my 3rd order.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2015-11-06 11:01:43
A delectable version of Haggis
Posted By: Matt
Location: Monterey, CA United States
Comments:
From packing and shipping in NJ, to being cooked and eaten in California, SGU has done an excellent job on two occasions for me. Their packaging is superb, and by the time the haggis makes it to me on the opposite side of the States, it is still cool. Easy-to-follow cooking directions come with the product. Most importantly, their rendition of haggis is superb. Wonderful flavor and texture. Robert Burns would be proud.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2015-08-30 22:15:48
Reminds me of Scotland
Posted By: Michael Jacobson
Location: Hawley, MN United States
Comments:
I lived in Scotland and loved Haggis. I was very excited to see I could get some haggis in the US. I was not disappointed. I found it very much like the haggis I loved in Scotland. I hope you enjoy it as much as I do. I have it with mashed potato and turnip.
Owner Comments:
Thanks Michael, we are delighted our haggis reminded you of Scotland.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2014-10-12 20:24:46
Great haggis!
Posted By: Chuck
Location: Lockport, NY United States
Comments:
We recently had a get together with some friends. They were dubious about trying Haggis. I had purchased both the 'Normal' and vegetarian versions. Everyone loved them. Thank you!

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2014-07-29 18:49:16
Haggis was enjoyable
Posted By: John Greenlees
Location: Aurora, CO United States
Comments:
Enjoyed your haggis. I'm from Ayr, Scotland, and have eaten haggis all my life. This is not as strong tasting as the original, but very tasty. I do recommend this to people that would like to try it. I don't know where you could buy better here in the states.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2014-05-08 20:06:20
I've eaten haggis in lots of areas in Scotland
Posted By: John Lawson
Location: Selden, NY United States
Comments:
I've eaten haggis in lots of places in Scotland and this is the closest you'll get to in the US.I like to heat mine up in a frying pan with a little olive oil. You will not be disappointed , I promise.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2014-03-03 13:47:35
Delicious Haggis!
Posted By: Sten
Location: Spring, TX United States
Comments:
We all agreed that this is one of the tastiest haggis' we've enjoyed - and we have had many. Will order again.
Owner Comments:
Thank you! We look forward to serving you again soon.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2014-01-26 12:31:35
Excellent haggis
Posted By: Bryan Sutton
Location: Lubbock, TX United States
Comments:
Due to the unexpected popularity of the Burns Supper in Lubbock, TX, our group went through two large haggis. Our MC of the evening, Ed Miller, told me that this was the best haggis he's had West of the Atlantic. And, his father was a butcher, so he's had lots of haggis in his life. Excellent job ScottishGourmet!

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2014-01-24 22:01:29
Pretty Good - but inconsistent
Posted By: Jim Cobb
Location: Utica, NY United States
Comments:
I just had my 5th of this Americanized haggis over the past few years. Unlike the first 4 this one apparently had a spice mishap -- way too salty & dry. The previous 4 did not need gravy -- this one did. Perhaps the USDA would not like the inclusion of heart & lung (and other parts); but, there should at least be a bit more liver. I've enjoyed a few other brands of canned haggis -- yet until the 5th one this version was my favorite.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-06-29 09:51:39
It's Haggis Jim, but not as we know it
Posted By: Hamish MacSporran
Location: Edinburgh, AE United States
Comments:
This is no haggis, it's lamb sausage, whaurs the hert an lungs man!!
Owner Comments:
The lungs are prohibited as you know! Lamb sausage yes, with the oatmeal and haggis spices. Try it, you will like it.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-05-07 17:45:06
a great haggis!
Posted By: cash
Location: San Francisco, CA United States
Comments:
this is far superior than anything i would have expected from not being in great country of Scotland! Once I smelled the wonderful aroma coming from the oven I knew this was the real deal. Two thumbs up and a very happy tummy. Will order again and again!

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-04-07 02:04:18
Chieftan o' the Pudding Race
Posted By: Caroline A Macnab
Location: Los Gatos, CA United States
Comments:
Fair fa' your honest, sonsie face, great chieftain o' the pudding race! ... and yes, this seriously is a chieftain. My Glasgow born and bred husband describes this as the best haggis he has ever had.

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-01-30 11:28:11
Haggis that hits the spot
Posted By: Ian
Location: Princeton, NJ United States
Comments:
I was very impressed with the whole affair. My separate orders were combined, saving me on shipping, and the delivery time was about a day (I live in NJ). I've had a lot of haggis in my time, since I lived in Scotland for five years, and this competes with the best. Its texture is nice and crumbly, its aroma is great, and it has that classic seasoned taste. Well done, you trained French chefs!

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-01-24 15:00:27
Better than Expected
Posted By: JR
Location: Alexandria, VA United States
Comments:
Bought two of the one-pound haggis for our Burns' Night celebration, and used it for an appetizer for 12 people. The majority of them have all eaten haggis in Scotland, and they all very much enjoyed the Scottish Gourmet's version. We will certainly order again next year!

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2012-12-14 11:51:02
LOVED IT!
Posted By: Randall
Location: Trumbull, CT United States
Comments:
Absolutely the best haggis anywhere. I could not believe how well made this haggis is, or how tasty. Crumbly, rich and flavorful. I wasn't going to try another haggis, but thought it might be worth a go, and it is the only haggis I will ever buy now! Congratulations on a very fine product. Wish that I could get everyone to try this!

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2012-04-26 13:26:56
A quick note of thanks
Posted By: Peter Brusoe
Location: DC United States
Comments:
My Masonic Lodge did our celebration tonight in honor of the 225 publication of Robert Burns Edinborough Edition. For many of our brothers this was the first time having Haggis and they loved it! Thank you!

Was this review helpful?  
Yes0   No0