LAST CHANCE! We can no longer guarantee delivery for Christmas outside of the Northeast - Maine to Atlanta, New York to Chicago. Please upgrade your shipping to overnight for other states.
Sign up for news, updates & special offers.
SHOP BY CATEGORY
NEW
BEST SELLERS
SALE - 25 to 50% off
Bake It Scottish
Beverages
Breakfast
Burns Night Dinner
Cakes & Cookies
Candy & Sweets
Cheese
Christmas Collection
Classic Scottish Soups
Collectible Tins
Cookbooks
Fish, Game & Meats
Gift Hampers
Haggis
Kitchenware
Made with Whisky
Langoustines
Oatcakes
Salts & Seasonings
Savory Sauces
Scottish Ornaments
Shortbread
Tain Pottery


View Product Reviews


M2HG - Haggis - Made in America exclusively for Scottish Gourmet USA


< Return to product
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-04-26 13:26:56
A quick note of thanks
Posted By: Peter Brusoe
Location: DC United States
Comments:
My Masonic Lodge did our celebration tonight in honor of the 225 publication of Robert Burns Edinborough Edition. For many of our brothers this was the first time having Haggis and they loved it! Thank you!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2012-12-14 11:51:02
LOVED IT!
Posted By: Randall
Location: Trumbull, CT United States
Comments:
Absolutely the best haggis anywhere. I could not believe how well made this haggis is, or how tasty. Crumbly, rich and flavorful. I wasn't going to try another haggis, but thought it might be worth a go, and it is the only haggis I will ever buy now! Congratulations on a very fine product. Wish that I could get everyone to try this!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-01-24 15:00:27
Better than Expected
Posted By: JR
Location: Alexandria, VA United States
Comments:
Bought two of the one-pound haggis for our Burns' Night celebration, and used it for an appetizer for 12 people. The majority of them have all eaten haggis in Scotland, and they all very much enjoyed the Scottish Gourmet's version. We will certainly order again next year!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-01-30 11:28:11
Haggis that hits the spot
Posted By: Ian
Location: Princeton, NJ United States
Comments:
I was very impressed with the whole affair. My separate orders were combined, saving me on shipping, and the delivery time was about a day (I live in NJ). I've had a lot of haggis in my time, since I lived in Scotland for five years, and this competes with the best. Its texture is nice and crumbly, its aroma is great, and it has that classic seasoned taste. Well done, you trained French chefs!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-04-07 02:04:18
Chieftan o' the Pudding Race
Posted By: Caroline A Macnab
Location: Los Gatos, CA United States
Comments:
Fair fa' your honest, sonsie face, great chieftain o' the pudding race! ... and yes, this seriously is a chieftain. My Glasgow born and bred husband describes this as the best haggis he has ever had.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-05-07 17:45:06
a great haggis!
Posted By: cash
Location: San Francisco, CA United States
Comments:
this is far superior than anything i would have expected from not being in great country of Scotland! Once I smelled the wonderful aroma coming from the oven I knew this was the real deal. Two thumbs up and a very happy tummy. Will order again and again!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2013-06-29 09:51:39
It's Haggis Jim, but not as we know it
Posted By: Hamish MacSporran
Location: Edinburgh, AE United States
Comments:
This is no haggis, it's lamb sausage, whaurs the hert an lungs man!!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-01-24 22:01:29
Pretty Good - but inconsistent
Posted By: Jim Cobb
Location: Utica, NY United States
Comments:
I just had my 5th of this Americanized haggis over the past few years. Unlike the first 4 this one apparently had a spice mishap -- way too salty & dry. The previous 4 did not need gravy -- this one did. Perhaps the USDA would not like the inclusion of heart & lung (and other parts); but, there should at least be a bit more liver. I've enjoyed a few other brands of canned haggis -- yet until the 5th one this version was my favorite.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-01-26 12:31:35
Excellent haggis
Posted By: Bryan Sutton
Location: Lubbock, TX United States
Comments:
Due to the unexpected popularity of the Burns Supper in Lubbock, TX, our group went through two large haggis. Our MC of the evening, Ed Miller, told me that this was the best haggis he's had West of the Atlantic. And, his father was a butcher, so he's had lots of haggis in his life. Excellent job ScottishGourmet!
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-03-03 13:47:35
Delicious Haggis!
Posted By: Sten
Location: Spring, TX United States
Comments:
We all agreed that this is one of the tastiest haggis' we've enjoyed - and we have had many. Will order again.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-05-08 20:06:20
I've eaten haggis in lots of areas in Scotland
Posted By: John Lawson
Location: Selden, NY United States
Comments:
I've eaten haggis in lots of places in Scotland and this is the closest you'll get to in the US.I like to heat mine up in a frying pan with a little olive oil. You will not be disappointed , I promise.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-07-29 18:49:16
Haggis was enjoyable
Posted By: John Greenlees
Location: Aurora, CO United States
Comments:
Enjoyed your haggis. I'm from Ayr, Scotland, and have eaten haggis all my life. This is not as strong tasting as the original, but very tasty. I do recommend this to people that would like to try it. I don't know where you could buy better here in the states.
 
Product Rating:     Date Posted: 2014-10-12 20:24:46
Great haggis!
Posted By: Chuck
Location: Lockport, NY United States
Comments:
We recently had a get together with some friends. They were dubious about trying Haggis. I had purchased both the 'Normal' and vegetarian versions. Everyone loved them. Thank you!
BEST SELLERS
1 Isle of Mull Cheddar Wedge - 1.1 lb
2 Smoked Salmon sliced side - 2 to 2.5 lbs.
3 Haggis - Made in America exclusively for Scottish Gourmet USA
4 Shortbread Fingers - 6 oz box of heaven!
5 Heather Honey from Struan Apiaries
6 Highland Organic Porridge Oats
7 Flowers of Scotland - herbs for pork, poultry or game
8 Back Bacon - Scottish Style
9 Scottish Tea Collection

Home       My Account       Customer Service   Tartan Week 2013      Scottish Games & Festivals

Great Gifts       Catalog Quick Order       About Us       Catalogue Request       Shipping Charges       Privacy Policy       Site Map

Contact Us       100% Guarantee       Toll free  877-814-3663


© Copyright 2007 - 2014. All Rights Reserved.

Scottish Gourmet USA, LLC
43 Davis St. | South Plainfield, NJ | 07080